SKANDAMATA DEVI | 30.09. * Skandamata Devi is the Goddess who initiates us into the Martian energy within ourselves.






23:00 – 00:00 CEST

22:00 – 23:00 GMT

12:00 – 01:00 BG

17:00 – 18:00 NYC


Mother and daughter of the burning heat.
Queen of the the subtle secrets of wisdom,
You are the the step into celestial fire.
Initiatoress of voyages most fiery,
‘Tis you who opens us to the Martian power
by revealing the secrets of holding power.
To you we bow.


Skandamata Devi is the Goddess
who initiates us into the Martian energy within ourselves.

Her ritual themes include:

Active energy,
Holding power,
Sexual force and its Yogic application

Skandamata Devi is the only Goddess to be able to hold the hot Martian child Skanda.

Not even the River Ganga could contain the heat of Skanda, and even threatened to overheat and melt the world.

Not even Agni, the god of fire, could handle the Martian energy of the burning hot child Skanda.

But Skandamata Devi, on the 5th dark night of Navaratri, could.

Working with Skandamata Devi brings us the wisdom of Mars.

She is the grand teacher who deals with the fiery force of Mars, which, if not harnessed, can lead to anger and burn-out.

Force without strategy is a consuming destructive fire.

When strategy is applied to force, we have the initiation of Mars.

Evoking Skandamata Devi ritualistically can bring us the power to walk powerfully in the inner and outer war zones of life.

This night’s ritual will be a Tantric investigation into the connection between destruction and creativity.



We will go through the nine nights of Nava Ratri
In honour the Nava (nine) Tantric Goddesses.
Devotional Grah Shanti ritual of the Nava Grah.
Grah Shanti is the practice of healing the
feminine reception of the 9 planets within us.
Inner planetary healing can melt frozen states
of consciousness & liberate us from afflictions.

The nine nights of Navaratri take us through a planetary story of the feminine force of Shakti… Blooming like a rose in a yearning midnight garden.

Lovers of the Goddess in all her forms, are welcomed to this 9 night long ritual of Goddess worship.

The Goddess comes in many forms. She is the mother, sister, friend and lover.

Oh and she is the mystery.

The Tantric honours the Goddess in all her aspects.

Each of the Navaratri nights of the Goddess, is an initiation into the feminine expressions of the 9 planets.

These 9 Tantric planetary rituals attempt to align to subtle energies that nature presents to us on earth at this astrologicaly aligned annual junction.

Navaratri is a time of honouring the Goddess through performing Grah Shanti.

Grah Shanti is the Yogic practice of balancing the planetary energies within the heart, mind, body and soul.

Tantric Navaratri ritual works with practices that pertain to each particular aspect of the ninefold Goddess of eternity.

We will align to the subtle astral forces through the intermediary of the 9 Goddesses of the night forces known as Nava Devi.

The Nava Devi are each embodiments of the nine planetary maneuvers that take place astrally at this time.

We will take 9 nights to work with the planetary energies that possess the soul.

A planet is called a Grah by the Yogins.

Collectively known as the Navagrah (nine planets). Grah literally means ‘that which pulls us out of our seat.

What is the seat of the soul?

When a Grah pulls us, we do not see from a place of union, but rather are pulled into participation in the dualities, dramas of dreams of a disempowering reality.

Such dreams and dramas have no reality when we are sat in the seat of our soul…

Oh but they can seem altogether too real to us when we are involved in the midst of them.

The Tantric voyage is a path of gradually bringing awareness and healing to the unconscious ‘realities’ that wrap the soul in dreams and dramas of unreality.

The potential for resolving our inner Karmic-constellations exists when we learn the Karmic lessons that the planets present to us.

Navaratri is such a ritual time of inner healing… by going into the inner feminine reception of the Navagrah (nine planets)

We learn these lessons of destiny by integrating and resolving any unconscious knots of energy that bind the sacred heart.

All are welcome to this 9 night-long ritual initiation into the 9 planetary Goddesses of the night forces.

Hara Ring

Sorry, this event is expired and no longer available.

Posted on

1. January 2021