MAHAGAURI DEVI | 03.10. * Mahagauri Devi is the Goddess who initiates us into the Mercurial energy within ourselves




MONDAY THE 3rd OF october


23:00 – 00:00 CEST

22:00 – 23:00 GMT

12:00 – 01:00 BG

17:00 – 18:00 NYC


Maha Gauri Devi
Mother and daughter of sweet brightness.
Queen of communicating the secrets of sensual being.
You are the step into soft sensual sweetness,
Initiatoress of the receptive life un-lived,
‘Tis you who opens the silver mirror of Moon,
You ’tis within whom wisdom lives.
You reveal secrets glowing with receptivity.
To you we bow


Mahagauri Devi is the Goddess
who initiates us into the Mercurial energy within ourselves.

Her ritual themes include:

Sweetness of heart,
Healing parental relationships.
Communication problems.

The Goddess Maha Gauri is the communicator of lunar secrets.

Gauri is a word that denotes the glow of Moon.

Gauri is the Soma glow of the psyche, and the awakening of intelligence and intuition.

This night of the 8th lunar sway is the initiation of Maha Gauri Devi.

She carries the energy of Mercury, the quick planet of intelligence and communication between hemispheres.

Mercury communicates between, and like a bridge, joins the ascending and descending poles of the Moon. This is the wisdom that Maha Gauri Devi transports.

In Yogic language, Mercury is called Budh

We find the word Budh (Mercury) in the Yogic term Buddhi which means intelligence.

Buddhi is receptive intelligence.

Maha Gauri Devi brings the clear beauty of intelligence.

In Yogic psycho-energetic cosmology, the movements of the Moon rule the mind.

The stories tell us that Budh (Mercury) is the child of Chandra (Moon), and is born of the Star Woman Tara.

Astrologicaly, the Moon and Mercury both empower and antagonize each other.

It is the parent child relation… and the two are inseparable.

Devi Maha Gauri Devi is the Moon between Rahu and Ketu.

We notice that Maha Gauri Devi, just like the Moon, stands between the Goddesses of Rahu (Kalratri above, and Siddhadhattri below)

Just like in the sky where the Moon stands between the two lunar nodes of North (Rahu) and South (Ketu)

Maha Gauri Devi is the one who communicates – to us on earth – the secrets of the Moon. She does this through Mercurial transference.

Her name literally means the great glowing one, her name signifies the lunar glow ?

She rides upon the Taurean bull known to Yogins as Vrishabh.

This represents the Venusian Shakti and rosie red beauty of the lunar mansion Rohini. Rohini is the favorite of the Moon.

Note that the Moon and Venus astrologically empower each other.

When we consider this, we get an idea of the energy of Maha Gauri Devi.

She be the bright shining clear beauty of Woman.

Working with Devi Maha Gauri
can bring clarity & softness to body,
mind, heart and soul.

Ritualistically evoking Maha Gauri Devi can bring us towards the secrets of intuition.

She rules visualization and the balance between the shadows of Rahu and a Ketu.

This nights ritual is a Tantric investigation into the connection between language and intuition, object and subject, between reality and its reflection.

Devi Maha Gauri can reveal how the intellect can usurp intuition.

She be the receptive priestess and magical mistress of Moon and mind.



We will go through the nine nights of Nava Ratri
In honour the Nava (nine) Tantric Goddesses.
Devotional Grah Shanti ritual of the Nava Grah.
Grah Shanti is the practice of healing the
feminine reception of the 9 planets within us.
Inner planetary healing can melt frozen states
of consciousness & liberate us from afflictions.

The nine nights of Navaratri take us through a planetary story of the feminine force of Shakti… Blooming like a rose in a yearning midnight garden.

Lovers of the Goddess in all her forms, are welcomed to this 9 night long ritual of Goddess worship.

The Goddess comes in many forms. She is the mother, sister, friend and lover.

Oh and she is the mystery.

The Tantric honours the Goddess in all her aspects.

Each of the Navaratri nights of the Goddess, is an initiation into the feminine expressions of the 9 planets.

These 9 Tantric planetary rituals attempt to align to subtle energies that nature presents to us on earth at this astrologicaly aligned annual junction.

Navaratri is a time of honouring the Goddess through performing Grah Shanti.

Grah Shanti is the Yogic practice of balancing the planetary energies within the heart, mind, body and soul.

Tantric Navaratri ritual works with practices that pertain to each particular aspect of the ninefold Goddess of eternity.

We will align to the subtle astral forces through the intermediary of the 9 Goddesses of the night forces known as Nava Devi.

The Nava Devi are each embodiments of the nine planetary maneuvers that take place astrally at this time.

We will take 9 nights to work with the planetary energies that possess the soul.

A planet is called a Grah by the Yogins.

Collectively known as the Navagrah (nine planets). Grah literally means ‘that which pulls us out of our seat.

What is the seat of the soul?

When a Grah pulls us, we do not see from a place of union, but rather are pulled into participation in the dualities, dramas of dreams of a disempowering reality.

Such dreams and dramas have no reality when we are sat in the seat of our soul…

Oh but they can seem altogether too real to us when we are involved in the midst of them.

The Tantric voyage is a path of gradually bringing awareness and healing to the unconscious ‘realities’ that wrap the soul in dreams and dramas of unreality.

The potential for resolving our inner Karmic-constellations exists when we learn the Karmic lessons that the planets present to us.

Navaratri is such a ritual time of inner healing… by going into the inner feminine reception of the Navagrah (nine planets)

We learn these lessons of destiny by integrating and resolving any unconscious knots of energy that bind the sacred heart.

All are welcome to this 9 night-long ritual initiation into the 9 planetary Goddesses of the night forces.

Hara Ring

Sorry, this event is expired and no longer available.

Posted on

1. January 2021